Skip navigation

Hi, my name is Monica and I’m some weird looking bug that lives on a dogwood tree. One day a fat butterfly came up to me while I was flying in the sky. “How would you like to be in the Abnormal Bug Circus?”
“Abnormal?” I asked. “That sounds kinda mean. I dunno.”
“You get paid ten dogwood seeds a show,” the fat butterfly said bribing me. “By the way, I’m Filbert. Filbert Flutterby. If you decide to join the show, here’s my card and chuck a walnut.”
He walked away, his big butt swaying behind him. If I joined the circus and get paid ten dogwood seeds I could grow a dogwood heaven! It would be awesome! “Mr. Flutterby! Wait! I want to join the circus!”
“Ah. Wise decision,” he said turning around to look at me. “Come along abnormal little bug.”
I flew to catch up, but he turned around again and I slammed into his fat swaying tush.

3 Comments

  1. And chuck a walnut… This is a curious choice of words. Why chuck a walnut? What does it mean?

    • rdcantor
    • Posted July 10, 2012 at 10:45 am
    • Permalink

    Instead of give me a call since they are bugs they chuck a walnut and shout the message!!👍

    • Jordan
    • Posted July 11, 2012 at 1:09 pm
    • Permalink

    I know right!


Leave a Reply

